top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert T-homesnotjails2022

Low income Renters in San Francisco would need 3 full time minimum wage jobs for a 2 bedroom apt.

I was scanning the Google news feed on my phone and saw this article about rent in San Francisco, and how a person would need 3 minimum wage jobs, at 40 hours a week each job, to barely afford a 2 bedroom apt. This would leave that person a lavish 8 hours a week to sleep.



This is just completely insane to me! How do these people, the top 10% or so of our society, get away with this all? How have we, the masses, let it just go and go and go for so long? The American dream has been dead before I was even born in 1981. Having a home to live in that you own out right is just a concept, not a reality. We mostly all just work to live and live to work. Basically just to obey, consume, and make the rediculously rich more Rich!


I was reading a book by Russell Brand, and he pointed out that those who control around 80+% of the entire Earth's wealth could fit on a bus. Granted, we're talking about one of those double decker red British buses, but that's just unfathomable. How did it ever come to this? Or am I just extremely nieve, and it's almost always been like this?


Another book I read explained how the mad bombing radicals in the 60's & 70's thought the revolution had arrived, and that the people would finally stand up together. I mean, these people truly believed it! They thought it was French type revolution time. Guillotine time! That everyone would rise up, drag these 1%ers into the streets and take back the absurd amounts of wealth these few individuals possessed. Illegally I might add. So, these radicals we're bombing and bombing fairly regularly. Often enough to be overlooked by the general public, as they'd become used to hearing about it. They were conditioned to huge explosions. And if they can easily condition us all to that, what can't they?


Nowadays, in recent times, we have our January 6th riot. Right at our countrys capital. Where these, radicals, thought that they should overturn our most recent election, because their candidate hadn't won outright. This is not to mention how he'd been declared winner of the last election even though he hadn't gotten the most votes. This makes no sense whatsoever to me. How do we, in our 2020 presidential election, let our future be decided by the minority in butt fuck nowhere -middle America? The population hubs are California and New York! And they should be the deciding populace in matters that effect the population for possibly damn near a century.


So now, I need 3 jobs to pay rent and never sleep again. Or I can move to BF nowhere -middle America (where I can cast a single vote that carries the weight of thousands in the most populated areas in our country). Or I could just drop out of society... It definitely dropped me a long time ago. Guess I wasn't a good enough little consumer.


Isn't it nuts that you're considered poor here in the San Francisco bay area if you make just $100,000 a year. F#cking nuts!


I'm in a temporary hotel room right now. Not sure for how long. Long enough to screw me, I'm sure of that. It was a bribe to move along and cease the friction I was causing in my attempt to group together some other poor retches like myself and occupy an unused and trashed parking lot near downtown SF. But now that it's all fenced off good, with no trespassing signage every 5 feet, they'll likely reneg on said bribe.


For now, I'll split my time between searching for those 3 jobs and looking for other ripe abandoned lots or props. There are around 40+ thousand empty units in San Francisco alone.

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page